The Segunda Liga (English:ProLeague) was founded in 1990 as the SegundaDivisão de Honra (Second Division of Honour),which is the second-highest division of the Portuguese football league system, after the Primeira Liga. There are many well-known clubs’ B teams in the Segunda Liga, including Porto B, Benfica B, Sporting Lisbon B,Braga B and so on.
On January 25, Ledman the title sponsor of Segunda Liga and Chinese Players Development Project(PDP)press conference was held in Beijing. At the press conference, Ledman announced that it would cooperate with the Segunda Liga and seek common developments. From the date of signing, Segunda Liga will be officially named as Ledman Ligapro.